You can disable text messages for a local tracking number by navigating to that number's configuration page. Once text messages have been disabled, mobile users will no longer be able to send them to your tracking number.
Use this article to learn how to:
- Disable text messages for a local tracking number
Disabling text messages will prevent any further text conversations from appearing on the selected tracking number in your account. When text messages are disabled, old text conversations and messages are not deleted and will still be accessible in the Copilot page. Text messages can be turned on or off at any time.
Disable Text Messages
- Choose the company whose text messages you'd like to disable.
- Click Numbers at the top of the page.
- Select Edit for the number where you'd like to disable text messages.
- Scroll down and uncheck the box that reads "Receive text messages (SMS) on my tracking number"
- Select Save Number at the bottom of the page.