Company Configurations

A company in CallRail is any organization that requires separate access to call tracking reports. You can create company-specific user accounts so that stakeholders can access only the reports pertinent to their business. Every CallRail account supports unlimited company accounts.

For example, if you’re a marketing agency looking to keep separate reports for each client you manage, you’d create a separate company for each client. Or, if you’re overseeing calls to a franchise, you can create separate companies for each franchise location.

Use this article to learn how to:

  • Create a new company in your account
  • Edit a company’s name or time zone
  • Disable a company

Getting Started

There is no cost associated with creating companies in your CallRail account. Each pricing plan includes an unlimited number of companies so that you're able to organize your data in a way that works best for your business.

An administrator or manager is able to create a company and edit a company’s settings.

Create a New Company

Repeat these steps for each company you’d like to add to your account.

  1. Click the account drop-down at the top of the page, then click Manage Account.

    manage.png

  2. Select Active Companies from the left menu

    Screen_Shot_2017-10-25_at_1.50.46_PM.png

  3. Click + Add Company at the top of the page.

    screenshot_540.png

  4. A pop-up will appear to guide you through creating your company. Enter your company’s name as well as the company's time zone (for reporting purposes). Then click Next: Add Users.

    screenshot_541.png

  5. Select any existing users in your account that should have access to this company. Their permission level will remain the same when added to the new company, and administrators will be added automatically. Click Create Company when finished.

    screenshot_542.png

  6. Use the suggested next steps to begin creating tracking numbers, users, or notifications for your new company.

    screenshot_543.png

Edit a Company's Name

The company’s name is how we’ll refer to that company in your reports and notifications. You can update this setting at any time.

  1. Click the account drop-down at the top of the page, then click Manage Account.

    manage.png

  2. Select Active Companies from the left menu

    Screen_Shot_2017-10-25_at_1.50.46_PM.png

  3. Find the company you'd like to edit. Click the Gear icon, then select Edit Company.

    screenshot_546.png

  4. Update your company name at the top of the page.

    screenshot_547.png

  5. Click Update Company to save your changes.

    screenshot_548.png

Change a Company’s Time Zone

Changing a company’s time zone ensures your call log and reports reflect the time zone of the company you’re working within.

  1. Click the account drop-down at the top of the page, then click Manage Account.

    manage.png

  2. Select Active Companies from the left menu

    Screen_Shot_2017-10-25_at_1.50.46_PM.png

  3. Find the company you'd like to edit. Click the Gear icon, then select Edit Company.

    screenshot_546.png

  4. From the Time Zone drop-down menu, select your preferred time zone.

    screenshot_549.png

  5. Click Update Company to save your changes.

    screenshot_548.png

Disable a Company

Disabling a company in your account will permanently disable any active tracking number within that company; however, you’ll still have access to the historical call data associated with that company.

If you'd like a company restored in the future, you can contact our Support team, and they'll make the necessary changes on our end. Once a company is disabled, all tracking numbers in that company will be disabled as well, and we won't be able to recover them. This action is immediate and cannot be undone.

  1. Click the account drop-down at the top of the page, then click Manage Account.

    manage.png

  2. Select Active Companies from the left menu

    Screen_Shot_2017-10-25_at_1.50.46_PM.png

  3. Find the company you'd like to edit. Click the Gear icon, then select Disable Company.

    screenshot_552.png

  4. Click OK on the prompt to disable the company and release the company’s tracking numbers.



Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Need additional help? Ask our Community!