Change the Destination Number

The destination number is where the phone will ring when customers dial your tracking number. This is typically your primary business phone number. You can update a tracking number's destination at any time without interfering with call routing.

Getting Started

If you'd like to remove a call flow from a tracking number, here's how to switch to basic call routing.

Once you save your changes, your calls will immediately begin routing to the new forwarding number you enter.

Update Destination Number

Use this set of instructions to update the destination of a number that's not assigned to a call flow.

  1. Click Analytics in the navigation bar on the left.

  2. Click Tracking at the top of the page.

  3. Choose the company whose tracking number you'd like to update.

  4. Click the pencil icon for the tracking number you’d like to update to go to its main configuration page.

  5. On the next screen, click the pencil icon in the upper-right of the Number Options menu.

    Screen_Shot_2018-11-13_at_1.46.05_PM.png

  6. Under Forward Calls To, select Number and enter the number where you would like your calls forwarded. Your destination number must be a US/Canada number or in the same country as your tracking number.

    Screen_Shot_2018-11-13_at_3.25.19_PM.png

  7. Scroll to the bottom of the section and select Save to update your number.

Update Destination in a Call Flow

Use this set of instructions to update the destination of a number that is assigned to a call flow.

  1. Click Analytics in the navigation bar on the left.

  2. Click Tracking at the top of the page.

  3. Choose the company whose tracking number you'd like to update.

  4. Click the pencil icon at the right of the row for the call flow whose destination number you'd like to update.

  5. Within the Dial, Simulcall, or Round Robin step of your Call Flow Builder, enter in the new number where calls should forward. The phone number entered in the dial step must match the country selected at the top of the call flow.

  6. When you're finished editing your Call Flow Builder to your personal preferences, click Save at the top of the page.