Editing and Removing Users in Account Center

Account Center is your home base for accessing multiple accounts. It brings all of your accounts into one dashboard, under a single master login, and provides the tools you need to manage them.  

One such tool is User Management. By accessing the Users tab in the toolbar next to your Account Center dashboard, you can see all the users associated with your master login and edit their account details. You can also change their user roles and permissions, and remove their access to accounts you control.

Edit a User's Roles and Permissions

  1. Sign in to CallRail. On the "Select an Account" page, click Manage Account Access to get to your Account Center dashboard.

    If you are already logged in to CallRail, select the dropdown menu in the top right corner and click Switch Accounts to access your Account Center dashboard.

  2. Once you see your dashboard, click Users in the menu on the left.

  3. You will see a list of users associated with you accounts. Click the name of the user you would like to edit.

  4. Scroll to the bottom of the page. Find the Account you would like to change.

  5. Click the pencil icon at the right end of the row to edit the user's roles and permissions for that account.

  6. Adjust the user role using the dropdown menu in the User Type column. Then click Save.

    singleactionedit.png

Remove a User

  1. Access your Account Center dashboard, select the Users tab in the toolbar, and click on the name of the user you would like to remove. (Steps 1 through 3 from the Edit a User's Roles and Permissions section above.)

  2. Scroll to the bottom of the page. Find the Account from which you would like to remove the user.

  3. Click the Unlink icon at the end of the row, next to the pencil icon.

  4. Click Remove Access.

Bulk Edit or Remove a User on More than One Account

  1. Access your Account Center dashboard, select the Users tab in the toolbar, and click on the name of the user you would like to remove. (Steps 1 through 3 from the Edit a User's Roles and Permissions section above.)

  2. Scroll to the bottom of the page. Select the boxes next to the accounts where you would like to edit the user's role or remove the user. If you select the box next to Account Name, all accounts will be selected.

    Select_Account.png
  3. Select the Action dropdown menu on the upper right above the list of accounts.

  4. To change user role and permissions for all selected accounts, choose Change User Type from the dropdown. In the popup, choose the role you would like to change the user to.

    If you choose "Administrator," for instance, the user's role will be changed to Administrator on all the accounts you selected. Click Update User to finish.

  5. To remove the user from all selected accounts, choose Remove Access from the dropdown. Then click the Remove Access button.