Pause an Account (Deprecated)

This article is intended for customers who currently have paused their billing subscription with CallRail. As of October 2020, CallRail has sunset the ability to pause your account, and customers who didn't pause their account prior to this date won't be able to pause their account today.

If your account is currently paused, we've retained the tracking numbers and settings for your account you confirmed prior to pausing your account. While your account is paused, we'll invoice the credit card number on file $5 per month to keep your tracking phone numbers. Once you resume your account, we'll automatically reactivate your tracking numbers, call routing, and dynamic number insertion. Here's how you can resume a paused account:

Resume a Paused Account

What happened to my settings when I paused my account?

When an administrator paused your account, the following happened:

  1. We kept up to 50 of your tracking phone numbers until you resume your account for up to 6 months. 

  2. The current credit card number on your account is invoiced $5 per month on your regular monthly billing date. 

  3. We disabled your JavaScript code for dynamic number insertion, so you won't have to make any changes to your website to prevent your phone number from swapping.

  4. Your access to your Call Log and reports will be suspended until you resume your account. All of your historic data will be there once you return.

FAQs

How can I reinstate an account I paused?

You can resume your CallRail service by logging into your account with the username and password you used prior to pausing your account. You can find specific instructions here:

Resume a Paused Account

Can I close my account?

Yes. Closing your account permanently releases all your tracking numbers; however, you can create new numbers if you decide to return in the future. You'll also be able to access historical data associated with your account once you re-enter your credit card number and re-open your account. Use this help article to see how to close your account:

Close My Account