Because we don’t require long-term contracts, any administrator on your account is able to close your CallRail account at any time.
Close your account
(Sign in required)
When you close your account, it can be used until your billing period ends. You'll have the option to disable your tracking numbers immediately. If you choose that option, your tracking numbers will be released immediately, and calls will no longer route to your business. If you keep your tracking numbers active through the end of your billing period, any additional usage will show on your regular monthly invoice.
Before You Go!
If you have a specific problem or question we can help with, we’d love the opportunity to help. Please contact our support team-- we’d be happy to help resolve any outstanding concerns you may have.
If you had any accrued usage (minutes, numbers, text messages, etc.) prior to closing, you'll receive a final invoice for that usage. You won't see a line item for the base fee (as this was already paid for based on our billing structure), but you will see any activity charges not paid for prior to closing the account.
If you choose to disable your tracking numbers immediately when you close your account, your phone numbers will be released, and they can't be recovered. Please be certain that you no longer need your tracking numbers if you choose this option.
Close Your CallRail Account
- Click the Account icon in the top left, then select Account Settings in the My Account panel.
- Choose Details from the Account header on the left.
- Scroll down to the bottom of the page and click the link that says I'd like to close this account.
How can I reopen an account that I closed?
If you decide to return to CallRail in the future, you can log into your account with your former username and password and enter your credit card information to reactivate your account.
All of your former data will be available to you unless it falls outside the 25-month window of our Data Retention Policy, which you can read more about here. Your former tracking numbers will have been released.