No Warning about texting registration issue

Hi there - needing to register a complaint. We are a medical center who use the texting feature daily. Not being able to text has severely shot us in the foot, and if the registration can’t go through in the next couple days, we are going to need to look for another service to use.

I spoke with an agent who said an email went out, and I looked at our inbox for the entire year and we never received any notification. Yes, I checked spam and junk folders, and our inbox doesn't have trouble receiving emails.

We need this ability restored ASAP. Having the ability to text is incredibly important, and unfortunately, we will have to look at using another service in the meantime if it can’t be fixed in the next few days.

Is there a way to get this remedied in the next few days??




Date Votes
  • Official comment

    Hi, First Care Women's Health,

    I'm sorry you're experiencing text messaging issues due to the new 10DLC regulations. Communication regarding registrations needing to be submitted before Sept. 1st was sent to all administrators on the account who receive invoices from CallRail. We've also posted a banner in-app as a reminder to submit your registrations before the hard cut-off on Sept. 1st. We're happy to get your request submitted to our carrier. Please use the link below to access the registration form and let me know once you've submitted it for processing. 

    I look forward to your response!

    Have a great day!


  • Hi, First Care Women's Health,

    I appreciate your patience! I've scanned our incoming form submissions and found a form you submitted on Tuesday. It's currently in the queue to be processed. We understand the frustration and how this is impacting your business. Our team is working diligently to get your text messaging restored as soon as we can. The team will follow up with you on the next steps.

    Have a great day!

  • We have also experienced this issue and it is troubling that CallRail has totally botched this.
    All our other software systems that have texting have got our approvals done quickly.
    First Care- something that a few people I know are using is AirCall which we are looking at switching to after this debacle. 

  • Hi Terry,

    Thank you for posting your concerns here. We apologize for the inconvenience and delays in registering your account to comply with the new 10DLC regulations. You're now fully registered with our carrier and can send text messages.

    Please let us know if you have any additional concerns.

    Have a great day!

  • We have been having the same issues, it has severely hurt our business as we can’t reply to our vacation rental guest text messages! I have filled out the business registration form 3 times, all the other a confirmation email, we first registered 45 days ago!! Are you still having the same issue?

  • Hi Arnette,

    Thanks for your post here in the community. I'm very sorry you're experiencing an issue with texting. We are committed to ensuring your account complies with the new 10DLC regulations. I will look into your inquiry and respond once I have more insight. 

    Have a great day!

  • Same goes for us. Our company is Land Sale TX - we have thousands of dollars in marketing going out weekly for the real estate arm of our business in addition to needing to communicate with our vacation rental guests (the other arm of our business). We filled out the registration in July - had no indication that there were any issues until we had to discover first hand that our clients were not receiving responses from us. Spoke with support, Callrail will not give a timeline it could be restored in like a day or months, said it was on their end and there was no action we could take.

    Our CEO would like to speak with someone today or we are looking to switch to another provider like Nimbata. We've been 10DLC by ever other system we use, so not understanding why there is an issue with our caltracking system especially since this is no where we send out texts, it's how we respond to actual leads contacting us. 

  • Hi Brooklyn,

    Thank you for your post. We're very sorry you're experiencing delays with being 10DLC compliant. We're committed to getting everyone registered as quickly as we can. I see you have a ticket open with us. I will respond to the ticket with an account-specific status.

    We appreciate your patience and understanding.


Please sign in to leave a comment.

Didn't find what you were looking for?

New post