Focused Inbox is a permission that determines whether or not you can see other agents’ interactions. When Focused Inbox is enabled, only your items and incoming items that are available for you to respond to are visible. When Focused Inbox is disabled, you can see your items or all items.
For agents not using Focused Inbox, we’ve added a new quick toggle at the top of the inbox that allows you to switch between “My Items” and “All Items.” “All Items” is the default setting for admin users, and “My Items” is the default setting for all other agent types.
For agents who have Focused Inbox enabled, we’ve added a dismissible banner to the top of the inbox to explain why they only see their items.