Account-level tags

Important

Currently, when you transfer a tracking number to a different company, call tags that have been applied to calls to the tracking number will not be transferred with the rest of the call data to the gaining company.

Tags are a helpful way to sort and categorize your calls and form submissions. There’s no limit on how many tags you’re able to add to an account. You can also assign multiple tags to a single call or form.

If you want to create a tag at the company level, you can use this help article instead.

Tags.

Getting started

Only administrators can create, edit, or deactivate account-level tags. Editing a tag will change the tag in every place it’s currently assigned. Deleting or deactivating an account-level tag will remove it automatically from any call flow and phone call it’s been assigned to.  However, integration triggers and automation rules using a tag will need to be manually updated when a tag is removed.

Creating account-level tags 

If you're an administrator for your CallRail account, you can create a set of tags that apply to every company in your account. These tags can only be created and edited by administrators since these tag settings apply to all companies.

  1. Click the Settings icon on the left navigation bar.

  2. Choose the company you'd like to access.

  3. Click Workflow at the top of the page.

  4. Choose Tags from the Manage header on the left.

  5. Click Account Tags at the top right.

  6. Click + Add Tag at the bottom of the page to create a new tag that will be available to all companies in your account.

  7. If you need to remove a tag, click the Delete icon. This deletes the tag from all the call flows and phone calls that it's been applied to in your account and will remove it from all previous interactions that have been tagged with that specific tag.

Deactivating account-level tags

If you're an administrator for your CallRail account, you can deactivate tags that have been applied to every company in your account. This means that all companies in the account can no longer tag an interaction with that account-level tag. However, the tag can be enabled again in the future. 

Please note: deactivating a tag will remove it from all previous interactions that have been tagged with that specific tag.

  1. Click the Settings icon on the left navigation bar.

  2. Choose the company you'd like to access.

  3. Click Workflow at the top of the page.

  4. Choose Tags from the Manage header on the left.

  5. Click Account Tags at the top right.

  6. Select the tag(s) you want to deactivate and click Actions at the top right, then choose Deactivate.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Articles in this section

See more
Ask the Community
Find best practices, post, and learn from CallRail users.
CallRail Support Hours
Weekdays 8:00am - 8:00pm EST