When you send text messages from the Lead Center mobile app, you’ll need to use at least one approved keyword to allow customers to opt-out or opt-in to your text messaging campaigns.
Please note: this process also applies if you are using the CallRail mobile app to send outbound text messages.
You must use one of the keywords below so your customers know they can end communication at any time. For example, “Reply STOP to this message to stop receiving text messages.”
Examples of approved opt-out keywords include:
Please note: Only single word keywords will allow customers to opt-out of messaging. For example, if a customer replies, “PLEASE CANCEL”, they will not be unsubscribed.
If you do not provide an opt-out message, the person that received your message can still respond with any of the keywords above at any time and they will be unsubscribed.
If a customer does not reply with STOP, or one of the other keywords, you can continue messaging them.
If a customer does reply with one of the keywords, such as STOP, an automatic standard reply will be triggered: “You have successfully been unsubscribed. You will not receive any more messages from this number. Reply START to resubscribe.”
Once a customer has unsubscribed, they will no longer receive text messages from your tracking number. If a customer tries to text your tracking number back without resubscribing, the text message will appear in your inbox. However, you will not be able to reply until they resubscribe.
CallRail does not retain information on who opted-in or out of your text messaging campaigns. It is your responsibility to keep a record of any numbers that have opted-in or out of your text messaging campaigns.
You can use one of the keywords below so your customers know they can start or restart communication at any time.
Examples of approved opt-in keywords include:
If a customer replies START, they will automatically receive this message:
“You have successfully been resubscribed to messages from this number. Reply HELP for help. Reply STOP to unsubscribe. Msg&Data Rates May Apply.”
Once a customer has resubscribed, they can start receiving text messages from your tracking number again.
Currently, there isn’t an in-app notification to let you know when a customer has resubscribed. When a resubscribed customer sends a text message to your tracking number, you will see it in the active section of your inbox.