You can deactivate a tracking phone number by navigating to that number's configuration page. Once a tracking number has been deactivated, it will be released from your account, and calls to that tracking number will no longer be forwarded to your business.
Deactivating a tracking number will permanently remove this number from your account, but keep your reports in place. This action is immediate and cannot be undone.
Deactivate a tracking number
- Click the Settings icon on the left navigation bar.
- Choose the company whose tracking number you'd like to deactivate.
- Select for the number you’d like to deactivate by clicking either the number name or the pencil icon at the far right of its row on the list of active numbers.
- Click the button in the upper right-hand corner of the page that says Deactivate Number.
- To confirm this action, click Permanently deactivate this tracking number to deactivate the tracking phone number.
Can I delete a tracking number?
It's not possible to "delete" a phone number; however, deactivating a phone number will deactivate the selected number while still allowing you access to all historical data associated with the deactivated tracking number(s).
Can I restore a number that I deactivated?
If you need to reactive a number that's been deactivated, you have up to four weeks from the date it was deactivated. After four weeks, the number is permanently released and can no longer be reactivated. Use these instructions to reactivate a deactivated number.
I just deactivated a number, but it's still showing on my invoice. Why hasn't this number been removed from my bill?
We invoice for every number that's active during your billing cycle. If you've deactivated a number, you'll see it for a final time on your upcoming invoice. After that, the number you deactivated won't appear on future invoices.